I hate trampolines

by

When I was at school, I opted for trampolining in PE because it meant getting to jump around aimlessly with your friends while watching Sophie West’s boobs bounce up and down quite vigorously, rather than having the boys from the year above slide tackle me in the rain. Anyway, I digress, the trampolines we had were huge things that folded up like sandwiches and had to be wheeled out by us like we were armies of ants carrying a twig, and then opened out. This opening out bit is where my problem with trampolines first arose.
You see, initially, the elastic stress of the huge rusty springs and the taut mesh made it pretty hard to open them out, but eventually they would reach a point at which the springs started to act in the opener’s favour. Then you quickly had to switch from pulling the two halves downwards to suddenly trying to hold them up as the big metal legs swung down to hold the extremities of the trampoline up. One day, the big metal leg landed on my foot and completely crushed my toe. The nail came straight off and I still have a very vivid image of my pristine white sock with blood seeping through it. I had to take my sock off but the broken nail was hooted to the fibres, making the experience even more unpleasant.

As time passed, I grew a new nail – however, the new nail was deformed. Thick and pointy like a raptor’s claw. I have had it for nine years now and it still upsets me. I forget about it most of the time, but if I think about it for any reason I can feel it touching on things. This is particularly bad when I am in bed and I feel the duvet resting on my claw. As soon as I feel it, I get squirmy and have to stick my foot out of the bed so it hangs suspended in the air and I can’t feel it rubbing anymore. This is why I hate trampolines and no flashbacks of Sophie West’s flying tits will ever change my feelings.

GO TO YEPWECAN.CO.UK FOR MORE HATE POSTS

29 Responses to “I hate trampolines”

  1. tuat Says:

    So where’s the courier post gone? I would hate to think that you chickened out…

  2. brittany Says:

    u suck bad

  3. sam Says:

    dont agree with u i love trampolines they r sooooooo fun to play with and they make people mor fit!!!!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    wat the fock r u chattin

  5. Anonymous Says:

    u suck by the way go on fantage it is a cool website

  6. Anonymous Says:

    « I hate perfumed toilet paperI hate the little sign language people who pop up on TV »I hate trampolines
    By Guest Hater

    When I was at school, I opted for trampolining in PE because it meant getting to jump around aimlessly with your friends while watching Sophie West’s boobs bounce up and down quite vigorously, rather than having the boys from the year above slide tackle me in the rain. Anyway, I digress, the trampolines we had were huge things that folded up like sandwiches and had to be wheeled out by us like we were armies of ants carrying a twig, and then opened out. This opening out bit is where my problem with trampolines first arose.
    You see, initially, the elastic stress of the huge rusty springs and the taut mesh made it pretty hard to open them out, but eventually they would reach a point at which the springs started to act in the opener’s favour. Then you quickly had to switch from pulling the two halves downwards to suddenly trying to hold them up as the big metal legs swung down to hold the extremities of the trampoline up. One day, the big metal leg landed on my foot and completely crushed my toe. The nail came straight off and I still have a very vivid image of my pristine white sock with blood seeping through it. I had to take my sock off but the broken nail was hooted to the fibres, making the experience even more unpleasant.

    As time passed, I grew a new nail – however, the new nail was deformed. Thick and pointy like a raptor’s claw. I have had it for nine years now and it still upsets me. I forget about it most of the time, but if I think about it for any reason I can feel it touching on things. This is particularly bad when I am in bed and I feel the duvet resting on my claw. As soon as I feel it, I get squirmy and have to stick my foot out of the bed so it hangs suspended in the air and I can’t feel it rubbing anymore. This is why I hate trampolines and no flashbacks of Sophie West’s flying tits will ever change my feelings.

    BRUNO BAYLEY

    This entry was posted on April 14, 2008 at 12:20 pm and is filed under School. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

    5 Responses to “I hate trampolines”
    tuat Says:

    April 28, 2008 at 6:13 pm | Reply
    So where’s the courier post gone? I would hate to think that you chickened out…

    brittany Says:

    March 12, 2009 at 9:37 pm | Reply
    u suck bad

    sam Says:

    September 5, 2009 at 12:04 pm | Reply
    dont agree with u i love trampolines they r sooooooo fun to play with and they make people mor fit!!!!

    Anonymous Says:

    September 5, 2009 at 12:04 pm | Reply
    wat the fock r u chattin

    Anonymous Says:

    September 5, 2009 at 12:05 pm | Reply
    u suck by the way go on fantage it is a cool website

  7. Anonymous Says:

    2qWETYUJIJCFGUJUN7UNY7U8UIIIU8JJ88U9JUUIUJUJUJUJUIOIOKP[P[PPPW3QQWWWWWWWWQQQWTKII0IOI’L[OP0I99875T6EXCL,LLKLLKKKLLKKLLKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKLKKLKLKLKLLK MKNMMNMNNNNMNMMNMNNMNMNMMNNMMNMNMMNMNMNMNMNNMMNMNNNNNNNMNGVCGFCFLMKK,MXCKDSNVNDMFNVFN VFDMWSN,E, D X

  8. George Says:

    Poor guy, I have the trampoline like you that I bough from some sencond hand online shop, but I did not jump on it, instead I bough new springs and new pads from lifespantrampolines.com.au and replaced rust ones. It still works fine now. You should check them before using. It is very important, we should learn from you injury.

  9. Alyssa Says:

    That was the best story and very descriptive…..I laughed my ass off!!! Thanks!!

  10. Green Trampoline Plea Says:

    A little off the subject perhaps, but a request for you to consider the ethics of buying cheap trampolines. Please try and think about, for example, the materials your item is made with, the human rights of the factories where they’re made and the green credentials of the retailer. Oh, and endeavour to recycle your trampoline instead of discarding. Thanks!!!!

  11. discontinued perfumes Says:

    what?! I love jumping on those things who doesn’t want to have tons of fun?

  12. Adidas F50 Says:

    It still works fine now. You should check them before using. It is very important, we should learn from you injury.

  13. famous brand shoes Says:

    http://www.dolcegabbana-wholesale.com
    Do you want to have a pair of fashional sport shoes ? Do you want to own a sport shoes belong to you?Then, come to our store, where there are all kinds of fashional sports shoes for your choose, so you can find your own boots,which can make you run more relexed and faster in the playground.

  14. how to last longer in bedroom,how to last longer tips,how to make battery last longer,how to stop premature ejaculation naturally,last longer,last longer condoms,last longer cream,last longer during intercourse,last longer during sex,last longer i bed,las Says:

    how to last longer in bedroom,how to last longer tips,how to make battery last longer,how to stop premature ejaculation naturally,last longer,last longer condoms,last longer cream,last longer during intercourse,last longer during sex,last longer i be…

    […]I hate trampolines « HATE IS A STRONG WORD[…]…

  15. how to stop pre ejaculation Says:

    how to stop pre ejaculation…

    […]I hate trampolines « HATE IS A STRONG WORD[…]…

  16. trampoline Says:

    Well ofcourse you have to use a safety net for the trampoline or you might get hurt and don’t like that much afterwards.

  17. happynikcy Says:

    Safety is always what we care about, as it concerns everybody. Playing on trampolines is funny and good way to exercise, but how many people note or even think about the trampoline safety before their kids step on trampolines. You can check more information at zorromall.com

  18. creams to help last longer in bed Says:

    Genuinely no matter if someone doesn’t understand afterward its up to other visitors that they will assist, so here it happens.

  19. how to last longer during intercourse Says:

    Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even
    using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, wonderful site!

  20. Natalie Says:

    I simply could not go away your website prior to suggesting that I actually loved the standard information a person supply for
    your guests? Is gonna be again often in order to check up on new posts

  21. kostenlos spielen Says:

    Once the game is 80% complete you will need to work on the sound.
    they simply need to learn that you will not be able to appease everyone
    of your player-base. People are now looking to be able to
    connect to things like their vehicles through their smart
    phones, and now Buick has announced the release of their new e
    – Assist Fuel Effeciency smartphone games.

  22. Website Says:

    Thanks for this good writeup. It was some sort of fun account them. Look advanced for you to much additional flexible of your stuff! Furthermore, exactly how should we communicate?

  23. Xanax Says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely believe that this
    amazing site needs much more attention. I’ll probably be returning to see more, thanks for the info!

  24. trampolines reviews Says:

    Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?

    A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my
    blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your design.
    Thank you

  25. asbestosis compensation Says:

    Howdy would you mind letting me know which web host you’re utilizing?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and
    I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider at a fair price?
    Cheers, I appreciate it!

  26. nike bot 2014 Says:

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This article
    posted at this web page is actually pleasant.

  27. Brain Rochin Says:

    Another thing I have really noticed is the fact for many people, bad credit is the result of circumstances above their control. As an example they may have been saddled with illness so they have large bills going to collections. It may be due to a occupation loss or maybe the inability to go to work. Sometimes divorce proceedings can truly send the financial circumstances in an opposite direction. Thanks sharing your ideas on this web site.

  28. Reptile Party Says:

    This is big nice. I try hard on for next for Reptile Party for frind frind.

  29. KetoCharge Says:

    Will users need to take on any other changes in their lifestyle when they take Keto Charge?
    While it is important to make some dietary changes, this formula is more specific about what needs to happen. To get the best results, users should engage in a ketogenic diet that is predominantly made up of fat. Users will also need to divide their meals into 25% protein and 5% carbs, not exceeding the latter so that the body continues to burn fat as energy instead.

Leave a comment